Current Governing Body

The school’s Governing Body was reconstituted in January 2015.

At Present The 17 Members Are:

Chair of Governors – Mrs S Jackson 

Mr Chris JamesHeadteacher Governor (1-ex-officio)
Miss Suzanna ChastneyTeaching Staff Governor (1-elected by teaching staff)
Mrs Sue Jackson; Mrs Juliet Mee; Mrs Rhonda Moore; Mr John WaleFoundation Governors (4 -appointed by the Canterbury Diocesan Board of Education)
Mrs Julia Johnson; Mrs Samantha Osborne; Mrs Becky McIntosh; Mrs Clare Maynard; Mrs Lirette MillParent Governors (5- elected by parents of pupils at the school)
Mrs Kim Patel; Mrs Sue Kinsman ; Mr Duncan Simmons; Mrs Kirstin Shepherd; Vacancy (to be filled shortly)Co-opted Governors (5: appointed by the Governing Body)
Vacancy (to be filled shortly)Local Authority Governor (appointed by Kent County Council)
Mrs Elizabeth Pateman

Associate Governor Without Voting Rights

Mrs Rose Davies

Clerk to the Governors,  who can be contacted via the school


ResourcesPay & PersonnelSchool Evaluation
Chair: VacancyChair: Mrs S JacksonChair: Mrs. B McIntosh
Mr C JamesMr C JamesMr C James
Mr D SimmonsMr D SimmonsMiss S Chastney
Mr J Wale Mrs S KinsmanMrs S Kinsman
Mrs C Maynard Mrs J Mee
Mrs S Osborne  Mrs K Patel
Mrs K Shepherd Mrs J Johnson
  Mrs R Moore
  Mrs L Mill
  Mrs E Pateman

Click here for further and more extensive details in this ‘Governor Information’ link